November 21, 2015

If You Like... Then You May Like... Part 3

So I think I'm a little behind on getting this posted for the month. With Nanowrimo going on and the holidays approaching quickly, I can't keep up with anything. I hope everyone else is more prepared than I am for the upcoming holidays. :P As usual I'm going to keep this short and sweet. Here are my If You Like...Then You May Like... Part 3 recommendations!

If you like:


Then you may like:

Why: Both of these novels are classic dystopian novels that really make you think. Also, both books really embody the importance of individuality and independence. Anthem is an adult novel (The Giver is Children's/YA), but it's super short so it's also an easy read like The Giver. 

If you like:


Then you may like: 

Why: Bad ass females! Anita and Cat are both snarky, sarcastic, and kick ass. If you really enjoy that character than both of these series are for you. I will warn you though the Anita Blake series is great, until you get to the later books. The later books in the series are too sex obsessed and the plot is almost nonexistent, but the early books are worth a read!

If you like: 



Then you may like: 

Why: Angels! Fallen and Shadows are both really excellent YA paranormal romance novels that have smoking hot male love interests. Both of these are good for when you could use a fluffy and fun read with a good romance. 


Okay that's it for this month. I'll be back next month with more picks. Or I might even let my husband do a guest post and share some of his with you! 

What would be some of your own choices? Let me know in the comments! 


Follow

10 comments:

  1. Thanks for this recommendations! I really didn't like Fallen but I guess I would be trying Paula Weston's Shadows. :D

    Amazing post, AngelErin! :)

    Fiona | A Girl Between the Pages

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I really enjoyed it a lot more than I had expected too. I hope you enjoy it as well whenever you get around to it. :D

      Delete
  2. Thanks for the recommendations I have read some of the first books and will check out the ones you say are a good fit :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. That's awesome! Which ones have you read?

      Delete
  3. I love this post and it gives me new ideas for books to try and come on, that is never a bad thing. Well except maybe for my wallet. ;)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! Oh, I agree. Since I started blogging and seeing even more books that I want my wallet has begun to hate me lol. :P

      Delete
  4. Amazing post dear! You have a wonderful blog:)
    What about following each other on Instagram, Bloglovin, Twitter?.. :)

    www.bloglovin.com/blog/3880191

    ReplyDelete
  5. These are great recommendations! I've read Fallen and the Giver, so I'll have to look into the ones you've suggested!
    Thanks for the recommendations :)
    ~Erika @ Books, Stars, Writing. And Everything In Between.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. That's awesome! I love both Fallen and The Giver. Have you read the new one in the Fallen series? I think it's called Unforgiven.

      Delete

Thank you for visiting my blog! I read every comment and reply back to all of them. I also try very hard to be sure and comment back on your blog as well.